Image14small.jpg (7049 bytes)Welcome to

All Saints Anglican Church, Regina, SK

(306) 586-4420

Diocese of Qu'Appelle

Home Worship Times Special Services Liturgical Services

Our purpose is to worship God.
People at All Saints worship God in many ways, from traditional to modern.
We appreciate that different methods of worship speak to different people, and that the most meaningful way for you to relate to God will depend on what is happening in your life.
Some of our worship services are quiet, contemplative, and very personal. Others are full of exuberant music and rejoicing. All are focused on God.
The Holy Communion, or Eucharist, is an important part of most of our worship and upholds and sustains our faith in Jesus Christ.
Have a look at our special services. You might be surprised, and you are sure to find some opportunities to explore and strengthen your faith.

Summer Services

We welcome everyone to summer worship service at 10 AM every Sunday from June through August.
In September we resume offering a traditional worship at 9 AM and contemporary at 10:30 with Nursery and Church School.

The Church Year

In addition to the secular calendar, Anglicans also live by the Church Year.   There are eight basic seasons in the Church Year.  Some of the days fall on fixed dates of the secular calendar while others are “movable feasts”, falling on dates which vary from year to year, depending upon the date of Christmas (always fixed) and Easter (fixed by the moon).  The Church Year begins with Advent in late November or early December.

The eight seasons of the Anglican year are:

1.       Advent

2     Christmastide

3.        Epiphanytide

4.        Lent

5.       Eastertide

6.       Ascensiontide

7.       Whitsuntide

8.       Trinitytide


Advent is a time for reflection, for penitence, for rejoicing in God’s love as shown in the First Coming and as promised in the Second Coming.


 Christmas is a time for joy, marking the coming amon us of God, in the person of His Son in human form.  We place a candle or candles in our windows to light the way for the Christ-child to come into the world.


 Epiphany focuses on the coming of the Magi as kings representing all nations, and thus the visit of the wise men has come to be regarded as a manifestation of Christ to all nations.  Epiphany symbolizes and emphasizes the universality of God’s love, the universality of Christ’s saving mission, the universality of His in-dwelling.


 Lent is a penitential and preparatory season for the Passion, Cricifixion and the Resurrection of the Lord.  It lasts 40 days representing the 40 days Jesus spent in the desert to fast and pray and  reflect.

Eastertide (Holy Week)

 Holy Week is the period ushered in by Palm Sunday running through Easter even

 The week runs the gamut of human emotion and experience as found in the last days of our Lord’s earthly life: triumph of Palm Sunday, encounters with enemies on Monday and Tuesday, ministry of healing, teaching and miracles, contract of betrayal by close follower on Wednesday, intimate fellowship of the Last Supper on Thursday, the arrest, the trials, the humiliations, the suffering and finally the death on the cross on Friday, the limbo of Saturday, and finally the glorious and mighty triumph of the Resurrection and the empty Tomb on Easter.

 The Ascension

 Ascension Day is dated forty days after Easter and marks Jesus’s leaving the world to return to the Father.  Jesus’s departure from Mount Olive was a promise from God and confirmation of the Lord’s Divine Nature.

 The Pentecost (Whitsunday)

 Fifty days after Easter, Anglicans celebrate Pentecost or Whitsunday.  Pentecost commemorates the descent of the Holy Spirit on Jesus’ disciples.  The disciples received the gift on tongues; i.e. the ability to speak in other languages, and were able to preach about Jesus to people all over the world.  Pentecost thus marks the birth of the Christian Church.

 Trinitytide (Ordinary or Counted Time)

 Trinitytide begins with Trinity Sunday, the first Sunday after Pentecost and ends with the last Sunday befire the beginning of Advent, a period lasting some five months.  It is known as “Counted Time” as it is First Sunday after Pentecost, etc. This time is used to focus on various aspects of the faith, especially the mission of the church in the world.   In addition, the focus in this season is often on social justice and action as an expression of God’s domain over his people and the worlds